Are Eggs Considered Meat During Lent? Here’s What You Can and Can’t Eat

Although the holiday strictly forbids practicing members from consuming lamb, chicken, beef, pork, ham, deer, and most other meat products on its holy days, specifically Ash Wednesday, Good Friday, and Easter Sunday, those observing can luckily still divulge in the aforementioned creature’s byproducts without breaking any religious rules. 

That means that despite the fact that chicken wings and burgers are a no-go, eggs, all dairy products, and assorted other elements that don’t directly pertain to eating the flesh of an animal are totally OK to eat.

Beyond that, the church does also allow practicing members to consume all types of seafood during these special days, and fish dishes are actually a common fixture amongst religious devotees eating as prescribed by the Bible.

View more information: https://www.distractify.com/p/are-eggs-considered-meat-during-lent

Articles in category: Wiki
See also  Does Darryl Die in 'S.W.A.T.'? His Relationship With Hondo Explained

Leave a Reply

Back to top button